Strategic Communications

Work with Us

Who to Contact

Main IMC Contacts

Below are primary contacts for all strategic communications needs specific to your school or department.

President’s Office*, University Advancement*, CLH, Rankings, Title IX

Nada Torbey
Acting AVP and Senior Director of Media & Public Relations
Extension: 2871
Email: nada.torbey@lau.edu.lb

Development Office*, Advancement Services Office, Alumni Relations Office

Karina Rodriguez
Lead Director of Integrated Marketing Communications
Extension: 1465 
Email: krodriguez@lau.edu.lb

Health Schools*, SoAS*, Clinical Simulation Center, AiW, CIL, CLS, Provost’s Office, CE, Faculty Senate, IPE, OGC

Zeina Abdallah
Senior Communications Associate
Extension: 1940
Email: zeina.abdallah@lau.edu.lb

SArD*, AKSOB*, SOE*, GSR*, Athletics, DIRA, FM, Finance, FMIC, Honors Programs, HR, IT, Libraries, NYAC, SAC, UEO

Nayla Abou Merhi Moujaes
Lead Communications Associate
Extension: 2870
Email: nayla.aboumerhi@lau.edu.lb

Enrollment Management*, OIS*, Dean of Students Offices**, OCE, Registrar’s Office, SINARC, USAID and MEPI programs

Zoya Zahabi
Senior Communications Associate
Extension: 1939
Email: zoya.zahabi@lau.edu.lb

 

* These are considered top-priority accounts as Stratcom faces ongoing attrition.
** Career services are given top priority within this division.

 

Technical Contacts

These team members are in charge of specific areas of communication. You would typically need to reach them if your primary contact refers you, or if you are already involved in a project with them.

LAU Magazine, News, and Events

Dana Mills
Senior Editor
Exttension: 1990
Email: dana.mills@lau.edu.lb

Public Relations and Social Media

Nada Torbey
Acting AVP and Senior Director of Media & Public Relations
Extension: 2871
Email: nada.torbey@lau.edu.lb

Social Media

Bert Makadessi
Lead Social Media & Public Relations Associate
Extension: 1703
Email: bert.makadessi@lau.edu.lb

Digital, Website Development and Design

Marwan Abi Khalil
Lead Digital Communications Manager
Extension: 1989
Email: marwan.abikhalil@lau.edu.lb